Office Review Atlanta Office of Zoning & Development

Eric

Administrator
Staff member
Total posts
1690385152288.png

I used to live there, so I have some experience with this office. During the height of the pandemic, the office was closed to visitors, so definitely check that it's open before heading there. Folks will have a better experience if they go to the office during business hours, rather than merely calling them, if that option is available. I know it's a pain to make an in-person visit, especially since their office hours are so limited, but you'll get more information this way. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The only bad thing about this office is its limited hours, which also means that there's often a line, so be prepared to wait. The biggest plus is that most of the forms are located online, which simplifies the process.

Last edited:
I used to live there, so I have some experience with this office. During the height of the pandemic, the office was closed to visitors, so definitely check that it's open before heading there. Folks will have a better experience if they go to the office during business hours, rather than merely calling them, if that option is available. I know it's a pain to make an in-person visit, especially since their office hours are so limited, but you'll get more information this way. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The only bad thing about this office is its limited hours, which also means that there's often a line, so be prepared to wait. The biggest plus is that most of the forms are located online, which simplifies the process.